Nikki Grimes Ranieri, Executive Director

Nikki became the executive director of UVHS in 2017 after serving as the organization’s development manager since 2015. Prior to joining UVHS, Nikki led the development program at Central Vermont Humane Society and worked in the advancement office at Dartmouth College for more than a decade.

Nikki oversees all of UVHS’ staff, programs, and the execution of UVHS’ mission. Reach Nikki at (603) 448-6888 or nikki.ranieri@uvhs.org

 

Stephanie Frommer, Director of Operations

Stephanie can provide you with information about UVHS and its operations. Reach Steph at (603) 448-6888 ext. 129 or stephanie.frommer@uvhs.org

 

Carrie Hamel, Donor Relations Associate

Carrie can provide you with information about a donation you’ve made or accept a donation over the telephone. Reach her at (603) 448-6888 ext. 100 or carrie.hamel@uvhs.org

 

Halle Wright, Outreach Assistant

Halle can provide you with information on upcoming events, advertising or marketing. Reach her at (603) 448-6888 ext. 114 or halle.wright@uvhs.org

 

Charlene Dandrea, Volunteer & Youth Programs Coordinator

Charlene can assist you with information about volunteering, group visits, youth programs and summer camp. Reach her at (603) 448-6888 ext. 117 or charlene.dandrea@uvhs.org

 

Sherri Champney, Customer Care & Adoption Coordinator

Sherri can assist you with information about our adoption process, available animals, surrendering an animal, post-adoption help and our community pet food pantry. Reach her at 603-448-6888 ext. 115 or sherri.champney@uvhs.org

 

Sara Glennon, Animal Care Coordinator

Reach Sara at 603-448-6888 ext. 123 or sara.glennon@uvhs.org

 

Animal Care Team

Maureen McNulty, DVM, Shelter Veterinarian

Doreen Clark, Veterinary Technician

Alyssa Braley, Customer &  Animal Care Technician

Winter Batten, Customer & Animal Care Technician

Caitlin Smith, Customer & Animal Care Technician