Nikki Ranieri, Executive Director

Nikki became the executive director of UVHS in 2017 after serving as the organization’s development manager since 2015. Prior to joining UVHS, Nikki led the development program at Central Vermont Humane Society and worked in the advancement office at Dartmouth College for more than a decade.

Nikki oversees all of UVHS’s staff, programs, and the execution of UVHS’ mission. Reach Nikki at (603) 448-6888 or nikki.ranieri@uvhs.org

 

Stephanie Frommer, Director of Operations

Stephanie can provide you with information about UVHS and its operations. Reach Steph at (603) 448-6888 ext. 129 or stephanie.frommer@uvhs.org

 

Amy Woodman, Shelter Manager

Amy can assist you with matters regarding adoptions, fostering, surrenders and general inquiries about the shelter and the animals in our care. Reach Amy at (603) 448-6888 ext. 115 or amy.woodman@uvhs.org

 

Carrie Hamel, Donor Relations Associate

Carrie can provide you with information about a donation you’ve made, and information on marketing and advertising. Reach her at (603) 448-6888 ext. 100 or carrie.hamel@uvhs.org

 

Sarah Smith, Donor Relations Associate

Sarah can provide you with information on making a donation, upcoming events and sponsorship opportunities. Reach her at (603) 448-6888 ext. 111 or sarah.smith@uvhs.org

Charlene Dandrea, Volunteer & Youth Programs Coordinator

Charlene can assist you with information about volunteering, group visits, youth programs and summer camp. Reach her at (603) 448-6888 ext. 117 or charlene.dandrea@uvhs.org

Sherri Champney, Canine Coordinator

Sherri can assist you with information regarding stray dogs, dog surrenders and dog adoptions. Reach her at 603-448-6888 ext. 114 or sherri.champney@uvhs.org

 

Sara Glennon, Feline Coordinator

Sara can assist you with feline adoptions, fostering, and surrenders. She’s also the person to call for feline adoption support or behavior questions. Reach Sara at 603-448-6888 ext. 123 or sara.glennon@uvhs.org

 

Animal Care Team

Maureen McNulty, DVM, Shelter Veterinarian

Doreen Clark, Veterinary Technician

Alyssa Braley, Animal and Customer Service Technician

Winter Batten, Animal and Customer Service Technician

Caitlin Smith, Animal and Customer Service Technician

Kate Yoder, Animal and Customer Service Technician