Nikki Ranieri, Executive Director

Nikki became the executive director of UVHS in 2017 after serving as the organization’s development manager since 2015. Prior to joining UVHS, Nikki led the development program at Central Vermont Humane Society and worked in the advancement office at Dartmouth College for more than a decade.

Nikki oversees all of UVHS’s staff, programs, and the execution of UVHS’ mission. Reach Nikki at (603) 448-6888 or nikki.ranieri@uvhs.org

 

Stephanie Frommer, Director of Operations

Stephanie can provide you with information about UVHS and its operations. Reach Steph at (603) 448-6888 ext. 129 or stephanie.frommer@uvhs.org

 

Amy Woodman, Shelter Manager

Amy can assist you with matters regarding adoptions, fostering, surrenders and general inquiries about the shelter and the animals in our care. Reach Amy at (603) 448-6888 ext. 115 or amy.woodman@uvhs.org

 

Carrie Hamel, Donor Relations Associate

Carrie can provide you with information on events, communications, making a donation, corporate sponsorship, and how to include UVHS in your will.  Reach her at (603) 448-6888 ext. 100 or carrie.hamel@uvhs.org

 

Vacant, Volunteer Coordinator

 

Sherri Champney, Canine Coordinator

Sherri can assist you with information regarding stray dogs, dog surrenders and dog adoptions. Reach her at 603-448-6888 ext. 114 or sherri.champney@uvhs.org

 

Sara Glennon, Feline Coordinator

Sara can assist you with feline adoptions, fostering, and surrenders. She’s also the person to call for feline adoption support or behavior questions. Reach Sara at 603-448-6888 ext. 123 or sara.glennon@uvhs.org

 

Animal Care Team

Maureen McNulty, DVM, Shelter Veterinarian

Doreen Clark, Veterinary Technician

Alyssa Braley, Animal and Customer Technician

Winter Batten, Animal and Customer Technician

Caitlin Smith, Animal and Customer Technician

Kaitlin Gregg, Animal and Customer Technician