Staff & Board

UVHS Staff

Nikki Grimes, Executive Director : nikki@uvhs.org

Dr. Siobhan Bach, DVM, Director of Animal Health

Sally, Business Coordinator : sally@uvhs.org

Allison, Director of Strategic Operations : allison@uvhs.org

Carrie, Associate Director of Development : carrie@uvhs.org

Jenn, Associate Director of Programs & Operations : jenn@uvhs.org

Kelly, Shelter Supervisor : kelly@uvhs.org

Sandy, Assistant Shelter Supervisor : sandy@uvhs.org

Delaney, Administrative Assistant : delaney@uvhs.org

Heidi, Animal Health Coordinator : heidi@uvhs.org

Mary, Animal Health Technician : mary@uvhs.org

Jeanine, Animal Behavior Coordinator : jeanine@uvhs.org

Payton, Lead Customer & Animal Care Technician : payton@uvhs.org

Josie, Customer & Animal Care Technician : josie@uvhs.org

Salem, Customer & Animal Care Technician : salem@uvhs.org

Jasmin, Customer & Animal Care Technician : jasmin@uvhs.org

Kayla, Customer & Animal Care Technician : kayla@uvhs.org

Kimberly, Customer & Animal Care Technician : kimberly@uvhs.org

Neil, Building & Grounds : neil@uvhs.org


UVHS Board Members

OFFICERS

MELISSA ROBINSON, CHAIR

Melissa is a real estate agent with Four Seasons Sotheby’s International Realty. She has over 18 years of experience in this field. Prior to her career in real estate, Melissa worked as a legal assistant in 5 different states.

JEFF ROOSEVELT, VICE CHAIR

Jeff Roosevelt is the Director of Public Relations and Marketing at Kendal at Hanover where he implements the organization’s marketing and community relations efforts. He is also a Plans and Programs Officer in the Maine National Guard. Jeff has also served as the Director of Public Relations and Marketing for the Maine Veterans’ Homes and as the State Public Affairs Officer for the Vermont National Guard. He is a graduate of the University of Vermont and various military courses including the Defense Information School Public Affairs Officer Course. Jeff resides in Sunapee, N.H.

ANNE PAGE, TREASURER

Anne is a retired financial executive with Dartmouth Health where she functioned as a financial resource to over a dozen hospitals and healthcare providers in NH, VT and MA. Prior to joining DH, Anne was a senior manager and CPA with Ernst and Young, LLP, in its Manchester, NH, and Chicago, IL, offices providing audit and consulting services to healthcare organizations. Anne is currently serving on the Board of Directors of West Central Behavioral Health and has served on the Board of Directors of a number of non-profit organizations, often as Treasurer, throughout NH and has also served as Chair of the Board of Directors for Kendal at Hanover and Visiting Nurse Association of VT and NH. Anne graduated from DePauw University, Greencastle, IN, with a Bachelor of Arts degree (double majoring in mathematics and economics) and from Indiana University with an MBA degree. Anne currently happily volunteers as a foster mom to many UVHS cats and kittens.

PATRICIA TIVNAN, SECRETARY

Pat is a retired engineering executive with IBM, having a 30 year career that spanned from semiconductor manufacturing in Vermont to IBM’s supply chain and mainframe production in New York. She retired as Director of Worldwide High End Computer Manufacturing. Pat has a BA in chemistry from Mercyhurst College and an MS in chemical engineering from Clarkson University. She currently serves as the board treasurer of the Kezar Lake Protective Association, the board secretary of the league of Women Voters/Sunapee-Kearsarge, and board member of the Newport Tennis Club. Pat has served as the president of the Board of Directors of High Horses Therapeutic Riding and the North Country SPCA in Essex, NY. She also served as treasurer of the board for Chittenden County Humane Society. Pat enjoys spending time volunteering at VINS and High Horses, boating on Lake Sunapee, playing tennis, and hiking with her two rescue dogs.

BOARD MEMBERS

KAY HILLINGER

Kay is a graduate of the LSU School of Medicine in New Orleans and is board certified in Internal Medicine and Allergy/Immunology. Dr. Hillinger practiced in the Allergy/Immunology section at Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center until 2016. She is a volunteer physician at the Good Neighbor Health Clinic in White River Junction, Vt. and also volunteers at The Haven and in the reading program at the White River School. Kay is a member of the UVHS Development Committee.

ELLEN EISENBERG, MD

Dr. Ellen Eisenberg is a graduate from SUNY Downstate in 1987, following a career in community mental health nursing. Her residency was in Internal Medicine/Primary Care at then Boston City Hospital. After completing her residency, she went on to do an Infectious Disease specialty at Tufts/New England Medical Center, which she completed in 1992. Following fellowship, she practiced as an ID consultant and primary care clinician for several years during the peak of the AIDS epidemic. Ellen joined the faculty at Dartmouth-Hitchcock in 2001, has a primary care practice, and is core faculty for the residency program. She directs the Business of Medicine rotation for 3rd year medical residents and co-directs FIRE, the teaching rotation for junior residents. Ellen is a member of the UVHS Development Committee. In her free time, she rides horses and manages a small horse farm with her husband.

SYLVIA RACCA

Sylvia joined Dartmouth in December, 2002, as the Executive Director of the Dartmouth College Fund. Sylvia has been in fundraising for higher education for more than 20 years. Prior to Dartmouth, she was at Scripps College in Claremont, CA, where she served first as the Director of the Annual Fund and then as Director of Development. Before moving west, she served as an Assistant Director in the Alumnae Fund of Smith College in Northampton, Massachusetts. Prior to her career in higher education, Sylvia enjoyed a successful and engaging career syndicating tax-advantaged investments in commercial, historic, and multifamily real estate throughout the United States with Atlantic Equity Corporation in Boston, Massachusetts. She lives in Orange, NH.

BETTY FARNSWORTH, EMERITUS

Betty was granted Emeritus member status of the UVHS board in 2006, after 49 years of active service with the organization and board. She was one of the founding members of UVHS in 1959 and has held each of the executive positions on the board during her tenure. A native of the Upper Valley, Betty graduated from Becker Jr. College in Worcester, MA. She is retired from A.B. Gile, Inc where she worked for over 40 years. In recognition of her love of animals and dedication to pets and families in need, Betty was honored with the opening of the Betty Farnsworth Tranquility Garden in 2005.

There’s one sure way to stay in touch. Click here to subscribe to our e-newsletter.

Hours

We are currently open by appointment.

General Contact

Phone (603)448-6888

Fax (603)448-3593

Email info@uvhs.org

Mailing Address – UVHS : PO Box 789 : Lebanon, NH 03766

Physical Address – 300 Old Route 10 : Enfield, NH 03748

Any size gift makes a difference for the animals in our care.