Staff & Board

UVHS Staff

Nikki Grimes, Executive Director : nikki@uvhs.org

Allison, Director of Operations : allison@uvhs.org

Carrie, Assistant Director : carrie@uvhs.org

Marina, Assistant Director : marina@uvhs.org

Sally, Business Coordinator : sally@uvhs.org

Meg, Veterinarian : meg@uvhs.org

Doreen, Animal Health Manager : doreen@uvhs.org

Alyssa, Shelter Supervisor : alyssa@uvhs.org

Julia, Volunteer & Community Programs Coordinator : julia@uvhs.org

Michelle, Shelter Supervisor : michelle@uvhs.org

Heather, Animal Health & Customer Care Technician : heather@uvhs.org

Jeanine, Animal Behavior Coordinator : jeanine@uvhs.org

Sandy, Assistant Shelter Supervisor: sandy@uvhs.org

Betty, Customer & Animal Care Technician : betty@uvhs.org

Kate, Customer & Animal Care Technician : kate@uvhs.org

Nancy, Customer & Animal Care Technician : nancy@uvhs.org

Jay, Seasonal Customer & Animal Care Technician: jay@uvhs.org

Neil, Buildings & Grounds : neil@uvhs.org

UVHS Board Members

OFFICERS

DANIEL ISAAC, CHAIR

Daniel is the Chief Executive Officer of J K Adams, bringing over 17 years of experience in leading operations. Having transformed London’s High-tech corporation IDScan Biometrics Ltd., and Tech Ecommerce company Cablestar Ltd., Daniel relocated to the US in late 2010. In addition to Operations, Daniel has led strategic Sales and Business Development in both large and small corporations including Pompanoosuc Mills Corp, beginning his career in HM Revenue & Customs as an Office Systems Manager and Revenue Assurance Team Leader. He is a trained Mountaineer and has climbed all over Europe and New England, also instructing in Mountaincraft and Leadership as a UK Mountain Leader. He also owns an alpaca farm and apiary.

JEFF ROOSEVELT, VICE CHAIR

Jeff Roosevelt is the Director of Public Relations and Marketing at Kendal at Hanover where he implements the organization’s marketing and community relations efforts. He is also a Plans and Programs Officer in the Maine National Guard. Jeff has also served as the Director of Public Relations and Marketing for the Maine Veterans’ Homes and as the State Public Affairs Officer for the Vermont National Guard. He is a graduate of the University of Vermont and various military courses including the Defense Information School Public Affairs Officer Course. Jeff resides in Sunapee, N.H.

DOUG WHITTLESEY, TREASURER

A Chartered Financial Analyst, Doug manages fiscal operations for the Dartmouth-Hitchcock’s Sponsored Projects Administration, which is the hospital’s central grants office. In this capacity, Doug oversees the accounting and fiscal operations related to sponsored projects, as well as research financial planning and analysis, reporting, and accounts receivable and payable functions. Outside of (and independent from) Dartmouth-Hitchcock, Doug provides wealth management, financial planning, and investment advisory services. He has more than fifteen years of experience in finance, accounting, and wealth management, including ten years of experience advising and investing on behalf of private clients. Doug holds a Masters of Accounting and an MBA from the Kenan-Flagler Business School at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. He also holds the Lean Six Sigma Greenbelt designation through the Dartmouth-Hitchcock Value Institute.

MELISSA ROBINSON, SECRETARY

Melissa is a real estate agent with Four Seasons Sotheby’s International Realty. She has over 18 years of experience in this field. Prior to her career in real estate, Melissa worked as a legal assistant in 5 different states.

BOARD MEMBERS

KAY HILLINGER

Kay is a graduate of the LSU School of Medicine in New Orleans and is board certified in Internal Medicine and Allergy/Immunology. Dr. Hillinger practiced in the Allergy/Immunology section at Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center until 2016. She is a volunteer physician at the Good Neighbor Health Clinic in White River Junction, Vt. and also volunteers at The Haven and in the reading program at the White River School. Kay is a member of the UVHS Philanthropy Committee.

VALERIE J. NEVEL, ESQ

Valerie is a senior financial advisor at Ledyard Financial Advisors. She has more than 25 years of experience in financial services. Valerie has worked in the area of taxation at Coopers and Lybrand and was legal counsel to the Trust Division of State Street Bank and Trust Company. Prior to joining Ledyard, Valerie had a legal practice in which she focused on estate planning, taxation, trusts, and charitable organizations. During her financial career, she has served on the boards of many local non-profit organizations and serves as President of the Board of Directors for the New Hampshire Estate Planning Council. Valerie graduated from Boston University Magna Cum Laude with a Bachelors of Science Degree in Economics in 1986. In 1991, she graduated from Boston College Law School with a Juris Doctor Degree, and in 1992, she graduated from Boston College Carrol School of Management with a degree in Business Administration.

ELLEN EISENBERG, MD

Dr. Ellen Eisenberg is a graduate from SUNY Downstate in 1987, following a career in community mental health nursing. Her residency was in Internal Medicine/Primary Care at then Boston City Hospital. After completing her residency, she went on to do an Infectious Disease specialty at Tufts/New England Medical Center, which she completed in 1992. Following fellowship, she practiced as an ID consultant and primary care clinician for several years during the peak of the AIDS epidemic. Ellen joined the faculty at Dartmouth-Hitchcock in 2001, has a primary care practice, and is core faculty for the residency program. She directs the Business of Medicine rotation for 3rd year medical residents and co-directs FIRE, the teaching rotation for junior residents. In her free time she rides horses and manages a small horse farm with her husband.

BETTY FARNSWORTH, EMERITUS

Betty was granted Emeritus member status of the UVHS board in 2006, after 49 years of active service with the organization and board. She was one of the founding members of the UVHS in 1959 and has held each of the executive positions on the board during her tenure. A native of the Upper Valley, Betty graduated from Becker Jr. College in Worcester, MA. She is retired from A.B. Gile, Inc where she worked for over 40 years. In recognition of her love of animals and dedication to pets and families in need, Betty was honored with the opening of the Betty Farnsworth Tranquility Garden in 2005.

Recently departed board members: Jennifer Riccio, Sylvia Racca, Mark Bradley

There’s one sure way to stay in touch. Click here to subscribe to our e-newsletter.

Hours

Wednesday – Saturday from 1pm – 5pm

General Contact

Phone (603)448-6888

Fax (603)448-3593

Email info@uvhs.org

Mailing Address – UVHS : PO Box 789 : Lebanon, NH 03766

Physical Address – 300 Old Route 10 : Enfield, NH 03748

Any size gift makes a difference for the animals in our care.